Spiced carrot salad

 

I love a good salad. And a spicy salad that takes just minutes to make is always a good idea to serve with dinner. Coming from India, we definitely love a little heat in our food and this salad is just brimming with Indian flavors.

This is a favorite in my house – we hardly go a week without this popping up on the menu.

Spiced Carrot Salad Recipe:

  • Serves: 2
  • Prep: 5 minutes
  • Cooking time: none
  • Total time: 5 minutes
  • Difficulty: Easy

The ingredients you need for the spiced carrot salad are:

  • Shredded carrots
  • Peanut Powder
  • Roasted Gram Powder
  • Spiced Chillies
  • Salt
  • Spiced Oil
  • Lime/ yogurt

Instructions:

Place all ingredients into a bowl and mix! Serve with roti’s or as a side to rice.

If you are looking for simple, healthy, vegetarian recipes then be sure to follow me!

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Spiced carrot salad

  1. Andrew Marco says:

    Thanks for sharing this, this is amazing! I’ve never tried something like this before, so I’m excited to give it a taste.

    Do you have any other recipes that are similar to this one? I’d love to read them 🙂

    • sbahirat says:

      Hi! Yes I have so many more recipes like this. So. many. I’m a big time salad fan and I will definitely be sharing more recipes. You can follow me here or on youtube for updates!

Leave a Reply

