Single Hellos

Single Hellos

This word, hello, followed by a quick question has earned me many friends in the recent past.

The thing that stands between me and this word – is the fear of more than one kinds, specifially of being rejected, of running into creeps, of “what will he/she think?”.

I have learned a few things, maybe you would like to know:

1. Every single person I said hello to has said hi back to me.
2. Yes, I have met some creeps – but they are easy to filter out. =D
3. What will they think? Well, apparently nothing bad – because so many cool friends have come from it!

So – take that leap of faith and go strike up that conversation with that interesting person you see. You never know just who you might have missed.

Happy holidays, and let me know if it works for you!

Leave a Reply

