Loving by Halves

Loving by Halves

It was my birthday. A day, generally celebrated by those who are so young, that turning a year older only means more opportunities…. and I was feeling so old.

In no mood to celebrate, I made no efforts to make any kind of plans.

Well, loved ones being loved ones – went out of their way to show me – just how much I did with the last year of my life.

Friends – more like family; new and old rallied up their troops to make my day. And they out did themselves – they made it an epic one – that I will remember for a long time to come.

What made it special is the people that took time out of their day to come say hi, pick up the phone and call, arrange a special thing, or picking up a thoughtful gift.

I am now inspired. I know, that it takes just a little thought to make someone feel special. Its not about how much, how big, how small – its just about loving people fully by putting in that little extra effort.

No more loving by halves; effort is everything in any relationship. Sometimes, you may not want to make the effort – but the rewards always far exceed the efforts.

Happy Loving! I hope your special days are as joyous and memorable as mine!

7 thoughts on “Loving by Halves

  1. www says:

    What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this website on a regular basis, this web page
    is in fact fastidious and the visitors are actually sharing good thoughts.

    • sbahirat says:

      Hey,

      I’m happy it helped! I went through your blog, and wow that’s some awesome content you have there! I’m following you now! I wish you all the luck with your blog!

Leave a Reply

