How much is your personal network worth?

This post just changed my perspective on how I spend my time.

Seek, Plunnge and more...

In one of the workshops I did for my students last year, I asked them to take a blank sheet of paper and fill their overall net worth. I then walked out of the class because I didn’t want them to ask questions and crowd their minds. I came back after few minutes and saw everyone eagerly waiting for me. I walked around and read their answers. Most wrote “XXX rupees in the bank” or a combination of “money in the bank and a property which could be self-owned or parental”. One student was obviously a big fan of financial modeling and neatly tabulated the assets on one side, subtracted the loans on the other and gave an exact number in the middle. I had expected these answers. I then told my class “tear these sheets away. Take a fresh sheet of paper and fill your overall net worth that…

View original post 964 more words

Leave a Reply

