My journey to becoming a morning person

Becoming a morning person was never a dream, a wish or even a thing on my to do list till recently – when I realized just what I was missing out on [happiness, productivity, the sun-rise, success, etc].

Its been a month or so since I have been up before 6.30 – without an alarm. Having a morning playlist that energizes me and gets me going was really useful in my journey.

Here are a few tracks that are vedic mantras or chants for the early morning. They are supposed to bring positive energy and calm the mind. They have worked beautifully for me!

1. Sri Venkateshwara Suprabatam

I have early memories of waking up to this song when I was a kid. On the days this song would play, our house would feel cleaner, happier and more energetic.

2. This one is beautiful too

3.  This is a remix of the first one, except with music!

4. This one is supposed to be really powerful, and even believed to be a healing prayer. Listening/saying it 108 times in the morning is supposed to have immense benefits.

Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

