Last Minute Frenzy

Last Minute Frenzy

I have always been a true lover of the last minute. There is always so much to do, so much going on and it is absolutely exciting….. or used to be till recently.

Going back in time – there was this book that my dad gifted to me while I was in school – “The seven habits of highly effective teens” by Sean Coovey. In that book, he categorized people into 4 categories:

1. The Slacker
2. The “Yes” Man
3. The Procrastinator
4. The Prioritizer

As I read through the descriptions – I had a choice to make – weather I’d rather live the crazy, fun filled, too much to do life of the procrastinator; or the neat, organized life of the prioritizer.

Well, the choice was easy. Who wants to have everything in order and never get to feel the rush of the last minute? So – the decision was made- and I was living the perfect procrastinator’s life – but now. It has caught up with me.

My schedule really has too many things in it – and I can’t make the time for all those things I love. Maybe its time to change quadrants.

The life of the prioritizer seems like more fun now – I can get everything done without the stress.

Now – I am going to get my life in order. Plan. Organize. Execute.

Any suggestions on how?

Leave a Reply

